knoxville news
knoxville news knoxville advertising entertainment knoxville obituaries rss linkedin twitter facebook contact smoky mountains knoxville legal notices knoxville classifieds travel knoxville sports business lifestyle knoxville daily sun

UT places all-time best 87 on Fall Sec Academic Honor Roll
February 13, 2021

BIRMINGHAM, AL — The University of Tennessee placed an athletics department-record 87 student-athletes on the 2020 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll, which was announced Tuesday by league commissioner Greg Sankey.

The Vol football program led the way with 35 making the list, as Big Orange fall sport student-athletes increased UT's total by 18 from the 69 who were honored a year ago. The soccer team followed with 16 members earning academic honors, while women's cross country had 14, volleyball had 13 and men's cross country had nine members garnering accolades.



A total of 1,263 student-athletes were named to the 2020 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll. It includes the sports of cross country, football, soccer and volleyball, and it is based on grades from the 2020 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution's NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the SEC Academic Honor Roll.

The following criteria will be followed:

(1) A student‐athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution.

  (2) If a student‐athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll.

  (3) Student‐athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non‐scholarship student‐athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons.

  (4) Prior to being nominated, a student‐athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non‐remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution.

  (5) The student‐athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.



University of Tennessee 2020 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll Members

Men's Cross Country (9)
Max Barbour – Supply Chain Management
Alex Crigger – Materials Science & Engineering
Georde Goodwyn – Finance
Conner Hawkins – Neuroscience
Adam Johnston – Mechanical Engineering
Will Mazur – Neuroscience
Matthew McMillan – Supply Chain Management
Eli Nahom – Mechanical Engineering
Devin Sullivan – Business Administration Exploratory Track



Women's Cross Country (14)
Ainsley Cooper – Psychology
Olivia Janke – Kinesiology
Emily Knight – Recreation and Sports Management
Kathleen Maley – Audiology/Speech Pathology
Sarah McCabe – Supply Chain Management
Jensen Overbay – Kinesiology
Allison Rand – Management
Sarah Reeves – Kinesiology
Alaina Riordan – College Scholars Program
Sydney Seymour – Marketing
Abigail Smith – Kinesiology
Erin Spreen – Management
Katie Thronson – Biological Sciences
Alyssa Wolf – Nutrition
Football (35)
Jordan Allen – Sociology
Tanner Antonutti – Sport Management
Parker Ball – Biology
Michael Bittner – Finance
Paxton Brooks – Kinesiology
Matthew Butler – Political Science
Brent Cimaglia – Management
Eric Crosby – Sport Management
Dayne Davis – University Exploratory
Tanner Dobrucky – Supply Chain Management
Joe Doyle – Management
Trevon Flowers – Communication Studies
Brett Graham – Public Policy & Administration
Eric Gray – University Exploratory
Isaac Green – Mechanical Engineering
Nick Humphrey – Finance
Velus Jones Jr. – Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
Brandon Kennedy – Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
Gatkek Kueth – Neuroscience
Cheyenne Labruzza – Supply Chain Management
Jackson Lampley – Management
Ollie Lane – Kinesiology
Cade Mays – Communication Studies
Fred Orr – Sport Management
Jake Powers – Sport Management
Hunter Salmon – Nuclear Engineering
Jay Shoop – Business Analytics
J.T. Siekerman – Business Analytics
Trey Smith – Sport Management
Spencer Smith – Business Administration Exploratory
Alontae Taylor – Communication Studies
Cedric Tillman – Communication Studies
Marshall Ware – Marketing
Jacob Warren – Kinesiology
Toby Wilson – Accounting
Soccer (16)
Abbey Burdette – Marketing
Claudia Dipasupil – Marketing
Alicia Donley – Communication Studies
Wrenne French – Public Relations
Mackenzie George – Animal Science
Erin Gilroy – Recreation and Sports Management
Bridie Herman – Mechanical Engineering
Tara Katz – Biological Scienc
Colleen McIlvenna – Finance
Maria Nelson – Kinesiology
Mackenzie Ostrom – Advertising
Lindsey Romig – Supply Chain Management
Amy Thompson – Anthropology
Hannah Tillett – Management
Giselle Washington – Kinesiology
Brooke Wilson – Sociology
Volleyball (13)
Ava Bell – Political Science
Madison Bryant – Business Analytics
Madison Coulter – Political Science
Lily Felts – Recreation and Sports Management
Morgahn Fingall – Kinesiology
Natalie Hayward – Child Family Studies
Kailey Keeble – Recreation and Sports Management
Danielle Mahaffey – Mathematics
Emily Merrick – Supply Chain Management
Gabby Morris – Psychology
Giana Pellizzon – Journalism & Electronic Media
Raquel Perinar – Communication Studies
Madisen Werdell – Mathematics.

knoxville daily sun

Knoxville Daily Sun
2021 Image Builders
User Agreement | Privacy Policy