knoxville news
knoxville news knoxville daily sun lifestyle business knoxville sports travel knoxville classifieds knoxville jobs knoxville legal notices knoxville yellow pages smoky mountains contact facebook twitter linkedin rss entertainment knoxville advertising

New Board of Directors for East Tennessee Kidney Foundation

KNOXVILLE -- The East Tennessee Kidney Foundation recently named its 2011-2012 board of directors.

"I'm proud to work with such a committed group of community leaders and volunteers," said East Tennessee Kidney Foundation board president Sarah Burton of WATE-TV 6. "Through support from those with such varied areas of expertise and from different types of organizations, our ability to serve East Tennesseans with kidney disease will increase."

Along with Burton's appointment as president, Mark Moon of Cherokee Country Club was named vice president; Edith "Dickie" Kaserman of East Tennessee Plastic Surgery was named secretary; and Craig Horsley of AAA East Tennessee assumed the role of past president.

Other board members include: Jeffrey Ashin of Physicians Regional Medical Center; Katrina Atchley of Lewis, King, Krieg & Waldrop PC; Stephanie Burgett of Nephrology Associates; Brian Carlin of McKesson Medical-Surgical; Charles "Wes" Carruthers Jr. of Downey Oil/KenJo Markets; Shashi Dhingra of Realty Executives Associates; Samantha Edwards, University of Tennessee student; Terry Gillingham of South Central Media; Dr. Oscar Grandas of UT Medical Center; Diane Hagey of Knoxville Dialysis Center; Chanda Hurst of Qsource; Vandaly Jeffers of Dialysis Clinic Inc.; Curtis McGinnis of Cedar Springs Christian Stores; Amy Pangelinan of BB&T; Richard Pangelinan of Tennessee Appraisal Group; Dr. Denise Rivers of Nephrology Associates; Ronald Sherrill of Care Max Home Medical; and Dr. Urath Suresh of Nephrology Associates.

Published December 27, 2011

Share |

Subscribe to Knoxville Daily Sun

knoxville daily sun Knoxville Daily Sun
2011 Image Builders
User Agreement | Privacy Policy